Gearing or carb???


Finally got the Casa kit fully run in. Couple of issues have emerged….namely, it doesnt like to pull much more in 4th than I get at high revs in 3rd 😦 ….and at high revs in 4th it’ll jump out of gear, worse when at higher revs going up hill, it’ll jump out of 4th and keep jumping out….did it 4 times on one particular hill on the way out of Bristol.

Ok, its been suggested its carb-related but general consensus of opinion is that its the gearing so I’m off on a hunt for an Italian Li150 box…yeah, I know, best of luck with the hunt eh……!!!

One big help with gearing has been the downloadable gearbox calculator and visualizer I downloaded from Tony Cassidy. I’m not going to pretend to understand the gearing on a Lambretta but this gives you the ability to fine tune various things like tyres, and you get to compare 1 gearbox against another….excellent.

For anyone looking at gearing I highly rate a trip to Tony Cassidy’s website

Leave a comment